Welcome to my blog

Welcome to my new blog.. I am an artist, and recently, have become what appears to be termed, an “Indie -Author”. I think I should be an “Indilla-author”, as I am trying to write and illustrate my own stuff. Author is a bit of a fancy term- It sounds as if I should be a pale and pained individual, swishing around a Georgian house in my velveteen gloves and silk gowns, constantly scribbling and tapping away on my antique typewriter. Maybe I am.. bring me my smelling salts.

I live in Wales, with my daughter and husband, and currently work for Cardiff uni, as a graphic artist. I have illustrated over 30 educational titles and have written and illustrated my own books, which I am in the process of publishing via the Amazon Createspace indie publishing platform. The first one is up on Amazon, after many, many failed attempts at getting it published as an e-Book. If you want to spend your entire life trawling through the ocean of books on sale on their site, you might find me- (around number 265000 and falling I think), but at least it would give you something to do on a wet Sunday afternoon, alternatively I could just give you the link.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Girl-And-Moon/dp/1502357496

 

 

Feel free tp add any comments/ advice or interesting links

About bellawoodfield

Illustrator, Author and designer
This entry was posted in e-books, illustration, indie-author, random, self-publishing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

